5. When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they'll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can use Messenger's send and received features to determine if someone has blocked you. So, he may have tried to find out what happened and learned how to know if he was blocked. After blocking someone on Facebook Messenger, you will appear as "invisible" in their contact feed. When someone messages you, they can see if you read their message. Show more unanswered questions. When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your messages, profile, or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their posts or someone else’s. Experts say that if you are … When you block someone on Messenger What do they see? Thus, for some who use the phone normally, he won’t see that the other side blocked him. The y do not see photos or old posts. Ask a Question. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. Answer. If you block someone on Messenger only, it means that you guys will be able to: See each other Facebook profiles; Interact with each other comments and likes; Mentioning and much more possible things on Facebook only. Do people know that you’ve blocked them? But they can able to know in the long run. How to. I was blocked by someone on Facebook and messenger a few days ago, but sometimes I still see that he was active minutes ago on messenger. Find Out Who Has Blocked You on Facebook. I don’t see if he is online at the present time, but minutes later his time does come up. If you are looking to block a pesky or chatty contact on Facebook Messenger, the app offers two very simple ways to do so. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (example: in apps or groups) and only affects your interactions with that person on. If someone is a spammer and caller lots of people before you, chances are, others have blocked him. When you block someone, then they aren’t able to know immediately and Facebook Messenger will not notify them. You don’t even show up in searches. The user will no longer be able to see when you are online, and they will no longer be able to call or message you. Although they can't message your after you block them, you'll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. 4. On the blocking page of the Messenger app, you must see two different things that block messages and block on Facebook too. Related wikiHows. Shutterstock There's no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. Not even old messages you might have exchanged. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. When You Block Someone on Kik Do They Still Get Your Messages? If the sent messages on Facebook Messenger appear with a single tick mark for long period indicates that their friend did not read the messages and they can understand they were blocked. Submit. Tap on Block: You will see a number of options like Seach in Conversation, Go to secret Conversation. You can block them on messenger as well as on Facebook. When you block someone, they won't be able to see the things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a chat with you, or add you as a friend. If I block someone on Messenger, can they see my status on Messenger? Tap on Block on Messenger Option: You will see two options on the page. Advertisement. The person you block will still see the messages you sent to them before you blocked them. Just scroll down the page until you find the "Block" option. 200 characters left. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation. When someone blocks you on FB - they do not see any picture of you. Just tap on it to block the person on messenger.